Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Wadley, Alabama

Southern Union State Community College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Southern Union State Community College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$8,790

Net Price

$8,652

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $4,980 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $8,790 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $15,417 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $8,652 State avg: $14,203. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 34.84% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 23.05% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Southern Union State Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$8,790

Room and board

$6,000

Books and supplies

$1,550

Other expenses

$5,500

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$15,417

Average net price

$8,652

Average aid coverage

44%

$6,765 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Southern Union State Community College pays approximately $8,652 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Alabama average of $14,203 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Southern Union State Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Alabama and national averages.

Southern Union State Community College net price

$8,652

Alabama average

$14,203

National average

$17,506

Southern Union State Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $8,790 and average net price at $8,652. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$8,790

Current net price

$8,652

Current out-of-state tuition $8,790
Current average net price $8,652

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Southern Union State Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$36,597

Undergraduates

3,888

10-Year Median Earnings - Southern Union State Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Southern Union State Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Southern Union State Community College?

Undergraduates

3,888

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

34.84%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

23.05%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 34.84% of Southern Union State Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 23.05% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Southern Union State Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Southern Union State Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Southern Union State Community College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Southern Union State Community College is listed at 750 Roberts St, Wadley, AL 36276. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Southern Union State Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Southern Union State Community College Not available $8,790 $8,652 $36,597
Auburn University 50.47% $33,944 $23,897 $65,337
Columbia Southern University Not available $5,808 $14,975 $63,534
University of Alabama in Huntsville 74.25% $24,662 $19,880 $61,767
Marion Military Institute 59.17% $15,538 $10,137 $59,644

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Southern Union State Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Southern Union State Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Southern Union State Community College tuition?

Southern Union State Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,790.

What is Southern Union State Community College's average net price?

Southern Union State Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $8,652.

What is Southern Union State Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $36,597 for Southern Union State Community College.

Is Southern Union State Community College accredited?

Southern Union State Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Southern Union State Community College?

The local dataset lists 3,888 undergraduate students at Southern Union State Community College.

What percentage of Southern Union State Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Southern Union State Community College in the local dataset is 34.84%.

What is the federal loan rate at Southern Union State Community College?

The federal loan rate for Southern Union State Community College in the local dataset is 23.05%.

Where should I verify Southern Union State Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Southern Union State Community College or the latest official federal education data.