Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Distance Education Accrediting Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $12,440 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,440 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $21,244 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $15,156 | State avg: $19,498. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 33.12% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 34.42% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Sessions College for Professional Design Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$12,440
Books and supplies
$0
Fees and remainder
$8,804
Sticker price
$21,244
Average net price
$15,156
Average aid coverage
29%
$6,088 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Sessions College for Professional Design pays approximately $15,156 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Arizona average of $19,498 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Sessions College for Professional Design?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Arizona and national averages.
Sessions College for Professional Design net price
$15,156
Arizona average
$19,498
National average
$17,506
Sessions College for Professional Design Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $12,440 and average net price at $15,156. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$12,440
Current net price
$15,156
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
50.00%
Full-time, first-time students completing within 150% of normal time.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
152
10-Year Median Earnings - Sessions College for Professional Design vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Sessions College for Professional Design?
Undergraduates
152
Completion rate
50.00%
Below national average; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
33.12%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
34.42%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 33.12% of Sessions College for Professional Design students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 34.42% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Sessions College for Professional Design
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Sessions College for Professional Design's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Sessions College for Professional Design lists Distance Education Accrediting Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Sessions College for Professional Design is listed at 404 South Mill Avenue, Suite 201, Tempe, AZ 85281. Accreditor: Distance Education Accrediting Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Sessions College for Professional Design with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sessions College for Professional Design | Not available | $12,440 | $15,156 | Not available |
| Chamberlain University-Arizona | 87.50% | $20,462 | $37,002 | $92,405 |
| Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University-Prescott | 75.19% | $42,204 | $39,983 | $84,131 |
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science - Arizona | Not available | $3,257 | Not available | $79,652 |
| Alliant International University - Phoenix | Not available | $13,918 | Not available | $66,666 |
Similar Schools in Tempe
This local cluster focuses on nearby Tempe schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Tempe.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Sessions College for Professional Design's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Sessions College for Professional Design in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Sessions College for Professional Design tuition?
Sessions College for Professional Design's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $12,440.
What is Sessions College for Professional Design's average net price?
Sessions College for Professional Design's average net price in the local dataset is $15,156.
What does Sessions College for Professional Design cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $13,654 for Sessions College for Professional Design students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Sessions College for Professional Design accredited?
Sessions College for Professional Design's accreditor in the local dataset is Distance Education Accrediting Commission.
How many students attend Sessions College for Professional Design?
The local dataset lists 152 undergraduate students at Sessions College for Professional Design.
What percentage of Sessions College for Professional Design students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Sessions College for Professional Design in the local dataset is 33.12%.
What is the federal loan rate at Sessions College for Professional Design?
The federal loan rate for Sessions College for Professional Design in the local dataset is 34.42%.
Where should I verify Sessions College for Professional Design data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Sessions College for Professional Design or the latest official federal education data.