Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 60.07% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 73.83% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at California Career Institute pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is California Career Institute?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.
California Career Institute net price
Not available
California average
$19,695
National average
$17,506
California Career Institute Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for California Career Institute in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
517
10-Year Median Earnings - California Career Institute vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends California Career Institute?
Undergraduates
517
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
60.07%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
73.83%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 60.07% of California Career Institute students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 73.83% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
California Career Institute lists Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
California Career Institute is listed at 1240 S State College BLVD Ste. 150, Anaheim, CA 92806. Accreditor: Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training.
Compare Schools
Compare California Career Institute with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| California Career Institute | Not available | Not available | Not available | Not available |
| Samuel Merritt University | Not available | Not available | Not available | $143,238 |
| Harvey Mudd College | 13.06% | $66,255 | $32,492 | $138,687 |
| California Institute of Technology | 3.14% | $63,255 | $18,902 | $128,566 |
| Stanford University | 3.91% | $62,484 | $12,136 | $124,080 |
Similar Schools in Anaheim
This local cluster focuses on nearby Anaheim schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Anaheim.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is California Career Institute's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for California Career Institute in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
Is California Career Institute accredited?
California Career Institute's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Council for Continuing Education & Training.
How many students attend California Career Institute?
The local dataset lists 517 undergraduate students at California Career Institute.
What percentage of California Career Institute students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for California Career Institute in the local dataset is 60.07%.
What is the federal loan rate at California Career Institute?
The federal loan rate for California Career Institute in the local dataset is 73.83%.
Where should I verify California Career Institute data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with California Career Institute or the latest official federal education data.