Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $7,060 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $18,940 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | Not available | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | Not available | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$18,940
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$18,940
Average net price
Not available
Average aid coverage
Not available
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the California average of $19,695 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus net price
Not available
California average
$19,695
National average
$17,506
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $18,940 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$18,940
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$64,909
Undergraduates
Not available
10-Year Median Earnings - San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus graduates earn about 1.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus?
Undergraduates
Not available
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About Not available of San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. Not available take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus is listed at , Calexico, CA 92231. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus | Not available | $18,940 | Not available | $64,909 |
| Samuel Merritt University | Not available | Not available | Not available | $143,238 |
| Harvey Mudd College | 13.06% | $66,255 | $32,492 | $138,687 |
| California Institute of Technology | 3.14% | $63,255 | $18,902 | $128,566 |
| Stanford University | 3.91% | $62,484 | $12,136 | $124,080 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus tuition?
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $18,940.
What is San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $64,909 for San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus.
Is San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus accredited?
San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus's accreditor in the local dataset is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Senior Colleges and University Commission.
Where should I verify San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with San Diego State University-Imperial Valley Campus or the latest official federal education data.