Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $1,114 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $11,050 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $16,105 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $7,962 | State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 44.32% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 2.82% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Copper Mountain Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$11,050
Books and supplies
$938
Fees and remainder
$4,117
Sticker price
$16,105
Average net price
$7,962
Average aid coverage
51%
$8,143 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Copper Mountain Community College pays approximately $7,962 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Copper Mountain Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.
Copper Mountain Community College net price
$7,962
California average
$19,695
National average
$17,506
Copper Mountain Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $11,050 and average net price at $7,962. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$11,050
Current net price
$7,962
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Copper Mountain Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$33,281
Undergraduates
1,090
10-Year Median Earnings - Copper Mountain Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Copper Mountain Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Copper Mountain Community College?
Undergraduates
1,090
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
44.32%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
2.82%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 44.32% of Copper Mountain Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 2.82% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Copper Mountain Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Copper Mountain Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Copper Mountain Community College lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Copper Mountain Community College is listed at 6162 Rotary Way, Joshua Tree, CA 92252. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Copper Mountain Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Copper Mountain Community College | Not available | $11,050 | $7,962 | $33,281 |
| Samuel Merritt University | Not available | Not available | Not available | $143,238 |
| Harvey Mudd College | 13.06% | $66,255 | $32,492 | $138,687 |
| California Institute of Technology | 3.14% | $63,255 | $18,902 | $128,566 |
| Stanford University | 3.91% | $62,484 | $12,136 | $124,080 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Copper Mountain Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Copper Mountain Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Copper Mountain Community College tuition?
Copper Mountain Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $11,050.
What is Copper Mountain Community College's average net price?
Copper Mountain Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $7,962.
What is Copper Mountain Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $33,281 for Copper Mountain Community College.
Is Copper Mountain Community College accredited?
Copper Mountain Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.
How many students attend Copper Mountain Community College?
The local dataset lists 1,090 undergraduate students at Copper Mountain Community College.
What percentage of Copper Mountain Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Copper Mountain Community College in the local dataset is 44.32%.
What is the federal loan rate at Copper Mountain Community College?
The federal loan rate for Copper Mountain Community College in the local dataset is 2.82%.
Where should I verify Copper Mountain Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Copper Mountain Community College or the latest official federal education data.