Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

San Diego, California

San Diego City College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

San Diego City College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$9,094

Net Price

$-818

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $1,150 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $9,094 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $13,255 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $-818 State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 21.95% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 1.14% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does San Diego City College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$9,094

Books and supplies

$1,152

Fees and remainder

$3,009

Sticker price

$13,255

Average net price

$-818

Average aid coverage

100%

$14,073 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at San Diego City College pays approximately $-818 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is San Diego City College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

San Diego City College net price

$-818

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

San Diego City College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $9,094 and average net price at $-818. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$9,094

Current net price

$-818

Current out-of-state tuition $9,094
Current average net price $-818

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for San Diego City College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$38,503

Undergraduates

10,584

10-Year Median Earnings - San Diego City College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

San Diego City College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends San Diego City College?

Undergraduates

10,584

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

21.95%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

1.14%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 21.95% of San Diego City College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 1.14% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at San Diego City College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use San Diego City College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

San Diego City College lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

San Diego City College is listed at 1313 Park Boulevard, San Diego, CA 92101-4787. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare San Diego City College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
San Diego City College Not available $9,094 $-818 $38,503
Samuel Merritt University Not available Not available Not available $143,238
Harvey Mudd College 13.06% $66,255 $32,492 $138,687
California Institute of Technology 3.14% $63,255 $18,902 $128,566
Stanford University 3.91% $62,484 $12,136 $124,080

Similar Schools in San Diego

This local cluster focuses on nearby San Diego schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around San Diego.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is San Diego City College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for San Diego City College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is San Diego City College tuition?

San Diego City College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $9,094.

What is San Diego City College's average net price?

San Diego City College's average net price in the local dataset is $-818.

What is San Diego City College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $38,503 for San Diego City College.

Is San Diego City College accredited?

San Diego City College's accreditor in the local dataset is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

How many students attend San Diego City College?

The local dataset lists 10,584 undergraduate students at San Diego City College.

What percentage of San Diego City College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for San Diego City College in the local dataset is 21.95%.

What is the federal loan rate at San Diego City College?

The federal loan rate for San Diego City College in the local dataset is 1.14%.

Where should I verify San Diego City College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with San Diego City College or the latest official federal education data.