Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $9,895 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $9,895 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $21,990 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $14,364 | State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 73.17% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 73.17% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Central California School of Continuing Education Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$9,895
Books and supplies
$500
Fees and remainder
$11,595
Sticker price
$21,990
Average net price
$14,364
Average aid coverage
35%
$7,626 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Central California School of Continuing Education pays approximately $14,364 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Central California School of Continuing Education?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.
Central California School of Continuing Education net price
$14,364
California average
$19,695
National average
$17,506
Central California School of Continuing Education Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $9,895 and average net price at $14,364. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$9,895
Current net price
$14,364
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Central California School of Continuing Education in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$41,223
Undergraduates
72
10-Year Median Earnings - Central California School of Continuing Education vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Central California School of Continuing Education graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Central California School of Continuing Education?
Undergraduates
72
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
73.17%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
73.17%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 73.17% of Central California School of Continuing Education students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 73.17% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Central California School of Continuing Education
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Central California School of Continuing Education's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Central California School of Continuing Education lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Central California School of Continuing Education is listed at 3195 McMillan Ste F, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Central California School of Continuing Education with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Central California School of Continuing Education | Not available | $9,895 | $14,364 | $41,223 |
| Samuel Merritt University | Not available | Not available | Not available | $143,238 |
| Harvey Mudd College | 13.06% | $66,255 | $32,492 | $138,687 |
| California Institute of Technology | 3.14% | $63,255 | $18,902 | $128,566 |
| Stanford University | 3.91% | $62,484 | $12,136 | $124,080 |
Similar Schools in San Luis Obispo
This local cluster focuses on nearby San Luis Obispo schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around San Luis Obispo.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Central California School of Continuing Education's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Central California School of Continuing Education in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Central California School of Continuing Education tuition?
Central California School of Continuing Education's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $9,895.
What is Central California School of Continuing Education's average net price?
Central California School of Continuing Education's average net price in the local dataset is $14,364.
What does Central California School of Continuing Education cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $10,510 for Central California School of Continuing Education students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Central California School of Continuing Education's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $41,223 for Central California School of Continuing Education.
Is Central California School of Continuing Education accredited?
Central California School of Continuing Education's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Central California School of Continuing Education?
The local dataset lists 72 undergraduate students at Central California School of Continuing Education.
What percentage of Central California School of Continuing Education students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Central California School of Continuing Education in the local dataset is 73.17%.
What is the federal loan rate at Central California School of Continuing Education?
The federal loan rate for Central California School of Continuing Education in the local dataset is 73.17%.
Where should I verify Central California School of Continuing Education data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Central California School of Continuing Education or the latest official federal education data.