Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Santa Clara, California

Mission College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Mission College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$12,220

Net Price

$5,198

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $1,438 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $12,220 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $15,047 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $5,198 State avg: $19,695. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 16.22% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 0.35% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Mission College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$12,220

Books and supplies

$938

Fees and remainder

$1,889

Sticker price

$15,047

Average net price

$5,198

Average aid coverage

65%

$9,849 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Mission College pays approximately $5,198 per year after grants and aid. This is below the California average of $19,695 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Mission College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to California and national averages.

Mission College net price

$5,198

California average

$19,695

National average

$17,506

Mission College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $12,220 and average net price at $5,198. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$12,220

Current net price

$5,198

Current out-of-state tuition $12,220
Current average net price $5,198

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Mission College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$50,936

Undergraduates

5,557

10-Year Median Earnings - Mission College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Mission College $50,936
National average $43,639

Mission College graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Mission College?

Undergraduates

5,557

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

16.22%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

0.35%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 16.22% of Mission College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.35% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Mission College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Mission College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Mission College lists Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Campus and Location

Mission College is listed at 3000 Mission College Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95054-1897. Accreditor: Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Mission College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Mission College Not available $12,220 $5,198 $50,936
Samuel Merritt University Not available Not available Not available $143,238
Harvey Mudd College 13.06% $66,255 $32,492 $138,687
California Institute of Technology 3.14% $63,255 $18,902 $128,566
Stanford University 3.91% $62,484 $12,136 $124,080

Similar Schools in Santa Clara

This local cluster focuses on nearby Santa Clara schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Santa Clara.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Mission College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Mission College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Mission College tuition?

Mission College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $12,220.

What is Mission College's average net price?

Mission College's average net price in the local dataset is $5,198.

What is Mission College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $50,936 for Mission College.

Is Mission College accredited?

Mission College's accreditor in the local dataset is Western Association of Schools and Colleges Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

How many students attend Mission College?

The local dataset lists 5,557 undergraduate students at Mission College.

What percentage of Mission College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Mission College in the local dataset is 16.22%.

What is the federal loan rate at Mission College?

The federal loan rate for Mission College in the local dataset is 0.35%.

Where should I verify Mission College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Mission College or the latest official federal education data.