Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $3,122 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $5,522 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $10,012 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $2,050 | State avg: $16,729. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 38.78% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 12.21% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does West Georgia Technical College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$5,522
Books and supplies
$1,153
Fees and remainder
$3,337
Sticker price
$10,012
Average net price
$2,050
Average aid coverage
80%
$7,962 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at West Georgia Technical College pays approximately $2,050 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Georgia average of $16,729 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is West Georgia Technical College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Georgia and national averages.
West Georgia Technical College net price
$2,050
Georgia average
$16,729
National average
$17,506
West Georgia Technical College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $5,522 and average net price at $2,050. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$5,522
Current net price
$2,050
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for West Georgia Technical College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$35,479
Undergraduates
4,811
10-Year Median Earnings - West Georgia Technical College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
West Georgia Technical College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends West Georgia Technical College?
Undergraduates
4,811
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
38.78%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
12.21%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 38.78% of West Georgia Technical College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 12.21% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at West Georgia Technical College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use West Georgia Technical College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
West Georgia Technical College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
West Georgia Technical College is listed at 176 Murphy Campus Blvd., Waco, GA 30182. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare West Georgia Technical College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| West Georgia Technical College | Not available | $5,522 | $2,050 | $35,479 |
| Miami Ad School-Atlanta | Not available | $19,400 | $28,032 | $106,192 |
| Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus | 16.46% | $32,876 | $13,289 | $102,772 |
| Chamberlain University-Georgia | 96.15% | $19,686 | $31,471 | $92,405 |
| Emory University | 11.10% | $60,774 | $23,911 | $80,137 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is West Georgia Technical College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for West Georgia Technical College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is West Georgia Technical College tuition?
West Georgia Technical College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $5,522.
What is West Georgia Technical College's average net price?
West Georgia Technical College's average net price in the local dataset is $2,050.
What is West Georgia Technical College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $35,479 for West Georgia Technical College.
Is West Georgia Technical College accredited?
West Georgia Technical College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.
How many students attend West Georgia Technical College?
The local dataset lists 4,811 undergraduate students at West Georgia Technical College.
What percentage of West Georgia Technical College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for West Georgia Technical College in the local dataset is 38.78%.
What is the federal loan rate at West Georgia Technical College?
The federal loan rate for West Georgia Technical College in the local dataset is 12.21%.
Where should I verify West Georgia Technical College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with West Georgia Technical College or the latest official federal education data.