Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Hazard, Kentucky

Galen College of Nursing-ARH Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Galen College of Nursing-ARH does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$15,860

Net Price

$22,209

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $15,860 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $15,860 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $34,063 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $22,209 State avg: $15,306. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 70.21% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 90.85% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Galen College of Nursing-ARH Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$15,860

Books and supplies

$1,350

Fees and remainder

$16,853

Sticker price

$34,063

Average net price

$22,209

Average aid coverage

35%

$11,854 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Galen College of Nursing-ARH pays approximately $22,209 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Kentucky average of $15,306 and above the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Galen College of Nursing-ARH?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Kentucky and national averages.

Galen College of Nursing-ARH net price

$22,209

Kentucky average

$15,306

National average

$17,506

Galen College of Nursing-ARH Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $15,860 and average net price at $22,209. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$15,860

Current net price

$22,209

Current out-of-state tuition $15,860
Current average net price $22,209

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Galen College of Nursing-ARH in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$61,480

Undergraduates

424

10-Year Median Earnings - Galen College of Nursing-ARH vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Galen College of Nursing-ARH graduates earn about 1.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Galen College of Nursing-ARH?

Undergraduates

424

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

70.21%

Above national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

90.85%

Above national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 70.21% of Galen College of Nursing-ARH students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 90.85% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Galen College of Nursing-ARH

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Galen College of Nursing-ARH's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Galen College of Nursing-ARH lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Galen College of Nursing-ARH is listed at 100 Airport Gardens Drive, Suite 200, Hazard, KY 41701-9519. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Galen College of Nursing-ARH with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Galen College of Nursing-ARH Not available $15,860 $22,209 $61,480
Centre College 54.34% $50,550 $21,497 $66,240
Bellarmine University 93.59% $47,180 $23,587 $62,069
Galen College of Nursing-Louisville Not available Not available Not available $61,480
Galen Health Institutes-Pikeville Not available $15,860 $34,827 $61,480

Similar Schools in Hazard

This local cluster focuses on nearby Hazard schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Hazard.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Galen College of Nursing-ARH's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Galen College of Nursing-ARH in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Galen College of Nursing-ARH tuition?

Galen College of Nursing-ARH's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $15,860.

What is Galen College of Nursing-ARH's average net price?

Galen College of Nursing-ARH's average net price in the local dataset is $22,209.

What does Galen College of Nursing-ARH cost for families earning under $30,000?

College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $20,616 for Galen College of Nursing-ARH students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.

What is Galen College of Nursing-ARH's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $61,480 for Galen College of Nursing-ARH.

Is Galen College of Nursing-ARH accredited?

Galen College of Nursing-ARH's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Galen College of Nursing-ARH?

The local dataset lists 424 undergraduate students at Galen College of Nursing-ARH.

What percentage of Galen College of Nursing-ARH students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Galen College of Nursing-ARH in the local dataset is 70.21%.

What is the federal loan rate at Galen College of Nursing-ARH?

The federal loan rate for Galen College of Nursing-ARH in the local dataset is 90.85%.

Where should I verify Galen College of Nursing-ARH data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Galen College of Nursing-ARH or the latest official federal education data.