Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $20,934 | State avg: $17,038. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 50.93% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 54.35% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge pays approximately $20,934 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Louisiana average of $17,038 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Louisiana and national averages.
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge net price
$20,934
Louisiana average
$17,038
National average
$17,506
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $20,934. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$20,934
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$25,903
Undergraduates
197
10-Year Median Earnings - Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge?
Undergraduates
197
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
50.93%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
54.35%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 50.93% of Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 54.35% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge is listed at 2834 S Sherwood Forest Blvd Ste A, Baton Rouge, LA 70816-2246. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge | Not available | Not available | $20,934 | $25,903 |
| Chamberlain University-Louisiana | 90.91% | $19,686 | $36,972 | $92,405 |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-New Orleans | Not available | Not available | Not available | $78,495 |
| Baton Rouge General Medical Center School of Nursing & School of Radiologic Technology | Not available | Not available | Not available | $75,071 |
| Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center-Shreveport | Not available | Not available | Not available | $74,671 |
Similar Schools in Baton Rouge
This local cluster focuses on nearby Baton Rouge schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Baton Rouge.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge's average net price?
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge's average net price in the local dataset is $20,934.
What does Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,798 for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $25,903 for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge.
Is Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge accredited?
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge?
The local dataset lists 197 undergraduate students at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge.
What percentage of Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge in the local dataset is 50.93%.
What is the federal loan rate at Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge?
The federal loan rate for Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge in the local dataset is 54.35%.
Where should I verify Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-Baton Rouge or the latest official federal education data.