Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Ironwood, Michigan

Gogebic Community College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Gogebic Community College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$8,318

Net Price

$5,216

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Higher Learning Commission Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $5,590 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $8,318 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $13,398 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $5,216 State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 35.48% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 18.04% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Gogebic Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$8,318

Room and board

$6,500

Books and supplies

$1,500

Other expenses

$4,140

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$13,398

Average net price

$5,216

Average aid coverage

61%

$8,182 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Gogebic Community College pays approximately $5,216 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Gogebic Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.

Gogebic Community College net price

$5,216

Michigan average

$16,178

National average

$17,506

Gogebic Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $8,318 and average net price at $5,216. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$8,318

Current net price

$5,216

Current out-of-state tuition $8,318
Current average net price $5,216

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Gogebic Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$40,950

Undergraduates

508

10-Year Median Earnings - Gogebic Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Gogebic Community College graduates earn about 0.9x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Gogebic Community College?

Undergraduates

508

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

35.48%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

18.04%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 35.48% of Gogebic Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 18.04% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Gogebic Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Gogebic Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Gogebic Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Gogebic Community College is listed at E4946 Jackson Rd, Ironwood, MI 49938. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Gogebic Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Gogebic Community College Not available $8,318 $5,216 $40,950
Kettering University 79.09% $46,380 $33,092 $94,823
Chamberlain University-Michigan 88.89% $19,686 $26,870 $92,405
University of Michigan-Ann Arbor 17.94% $58,072 $14,832 $83,648
Michigan Technological University 87.94% $41,340 $15,729 $78,198

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Gogebic Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Gogebic Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Gogebic Community College tuition?

Gogebic Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $8,318.

What is Gogebic Community College's average net price?

Gogebic Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $5,216.

What is Gogebic Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $40,950 for Gogebic Community College.

Is Gogebic Community College accredited?

Gogebic Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend Gogebic Community College?

The local dataset lists 508 undergraduate students at Gogebic Community College.

What percentage of Gogebic Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Gogebic Community College in the local dataset is 35.48%.

What is the federal loan rate at Gogebic Community College?

The federal loan rate for Gogebic Community College in the local dataset is 18.04%.

Where should I verify Gogebic Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Gogebic Community College or the latest official federal education data.