Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Higher Learning Commission | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $4,860 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $12,420 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $10,978 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $4,352 | State avg: $16,178. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 29.38% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 9.92% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Montcalm Community College Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$12,420
Books and supplies
$1,200
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$10,978
Average net price
$4,352
Average aid coverage
60%
$6,626 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Montcalm Community College pays approximately $4,352 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Michigan average of $16,178 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Montcalm Community College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Michigan and national averages.
Montcalm Community College net price
$4,352
Michigan average
$16,178
National average
$17,506
Montcalm Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $12,420 and average net price at $4,352. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$12,420
Current net price
$4,352
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Montcalm Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$35,499
Undergraduates
1,040
10-Year Median Earnings - Montcalm Community College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Montcalm Community College graduates earn about 0.8x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Montcalm Community College?
Undergraduates
1,040
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
29.38%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
9.92%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 29.38% of Montcalm Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 9.92% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Montcalm Community College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Montcalm Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Montcalm Community College lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Montcalm Community College is listed at 2800 College Dr., Sidney, MI 48885-9723. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.
Compare Schools
Compare Montcalm Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Montcalm Community College | Not available | $12,420 | $4,352 | $35,499 |
| Kettering University | 79.09% | $46,380 | $33,092 | $94,823 |
| Chamberlain University-Michigan | 88.89% | $19,686 | $26,870 | $92,405 |
| University of Michigan-Ann Arbor | 17.94% | $58,072 | $14,832 | $83,648 |
| Michigan Technological University | 87.94% | $41,340 | $15,729 | $78,198 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Montcalm Community College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Montcalm Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Montcalm Community College tuition?
Montcalm Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $12,420.
What is Montcalm Community College's average net price?
Montcalm Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $4,352.
What is Montcalm Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $35,499 for Montcalm Community College.
Is Montcalm Community College accredited?
Montcalm Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.
How many students attend Montcalm Community College?
The local dataset lists 1,040 undergraduate students at Montcalm Community College.
What percentage of Montcalm Community College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Montcalm Community College in the local dataset is 29.38%.
What is the federal loan rate at Montcalm Community College?
The federal loan rate for Montcalm Community College in the local dataset is 9.92%.
Where should I verify Montcalm Community College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Montcalm Community College or the latest official federal education data.