Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $19,488 | State avg: $13,421. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 83.56% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 61.64% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at The Academy of Hair Design Six pays approximately $19,488 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Mississippi average of $13,421 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is The Academy of Hair Design Six?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Mississippi and national averages.
The Academy of Hair Design Six net price
$19,488
Mississippi average
$13,421
National average
$17,506
The Academy of Hair Design Six Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $19,488. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$19,488
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for The Academy of Hair Design Six in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$22,706
Undergraduates
48
10-Year Median Earnings - The Academy of Hair Design Six vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
The Academy of Hair Design Six graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends The Academy of Hair Design Six?
Undergraduates
48
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
83.56%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
61.64%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 83.56% of The Academy of Hair Design Six students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 61.64% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at The Academy of Hair Design Six
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use The Academy of Hair Design Six's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
The Academy of Hair Design Six lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
The Academy of Hair Design Six is listed at 5912 US Hwy 49, Hattiesburg, MS 39401-7569. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare The Academy of Hair Design Six with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Academy of Hair Design Six | Not available | Not available | $19,488 | $22,706 |
| Millsaps College | 49.03% | $43,815 | $25,291 | $53,848 |
| Mississippi State University | 76.32% | $26,580 | $15,501 | $51,513 |
| University of Mississippi | 97.78% | $26,980 | $13,164 | $50,994 |
| University of Mississippi Medical Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $50,994 |
Similar Schools in Hattiesburg
This local cluster focuses on nearby Hattiesburg schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Hattiesburg.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is The Academy of Hair Design Six's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for The Academy of Hair Design Six in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is The Academy of Hair Design Six's average net price?
The Academy of Hair Design Six's average net price in the local dataset is $19,488.
What does The Academy of Hair Design Six cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,488 for The Academy of Hair Design Six students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is The Academy of Hair Design Six's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $22,706 for The Academy of Hair Design Six.
Is The Academy of Hair Design Six accredited?
The Academy of Hair Design Six's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend The Academy of Hair Design Six?
The local dataset lists 48 undergraduate students at The Academy of Hair Design Six.
What percentage of The Academy of Hair Design Six students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for The Academy of Hair Design Six in the local dataset is 83.56%.
What is the federal loan rate at The Academy of Hair Design Six?
The federal loan rate for The Academy of Hair Design Six in the local dataset is 61.64%.
Where should I verify The Academy of Hair Design Six data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with The Academy of Hair Design Six or the latest official federal education data.