Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Raymond, Mississippi

Hinds Community College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Hinds Community College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$6,875

Net Price

$3,158

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $3,825 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $6,875 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $9,817 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $3,158 State avg: $13,421. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 38.22% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 23.90% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Hinds Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$6,875

Room and board

$5,700

Books and supplies

$1,060

Other expenses

$2,464

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$9,817

Average net price

$3,158

Average aid coverage

68%

$6,659 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Hinds Community College pays approximately $3,158 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Mississippi average of $13,421 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Hinds Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Mississippi and national averages.

Hinds Community College net price

$3,158

Mississippi average

$13,421

National average

$17,506

Hinds Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $6,875 and average net price at $3,158. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$6,875

Current net price

$3,158

Current out-of-state tuition $6,875
Current average net price $3,158

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Hinds Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$30,774

Undergraduates

6,533

10-Year Median Earnings - Hinds Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Hinds Community College graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Hinds Community College?

Undergraduates

6,533

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

38.22%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

23.90%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 38.22% of Hinds Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 23.90% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Hinds Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Hinds Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Hinds Community College lists Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Hinds Community College is listed at 608 Hinds Boulevard, Raymond, MS 39154. Accreditor: Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Hinds Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Hinds Community College Not available $6,875 $3,158 $30,774
Millsaps College 49.03% $43,815 $25,291 $53,848
Mississippi State University 76.32% $26,580 $15,501 $51,513
University of Mississippi 97.78% $26,980 $13,164 $50,994
University of Mississippi Medical Center Not available Not available Not available $50,994

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Hinds Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Hinds Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Hinds Community College tuition?

Hinds Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $6,875.

What is Hinds Community College's average net price?

Hinds Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $3,158.

What is Hinds Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $30,774 for Hinds Community College.

Is Hinds Community College accredited?

Hinds Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges.

How many students attend Hinds Community College?

The local dataset lists 6,533 undergraduate students at Hinds Community College.

What percentage of Hinds Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Hinds Community College in the local dataset is 38.22%.

What is the federal loan rate at Hinds Community College?

The federal loan rate for Hinds Community College in the local dataset is 23.90%.

Where should I verify Hinds Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Hinds Community College or the latest official federal education data.