Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Ranchos de Taos, New Mexico

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$5,004

Net Price

$10,385

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Higher Learning Commission Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $2,004 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $5,004 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $16,135 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $10,385 State avg: $11,878. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 14.71% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 2.44% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does University of New Mexico-Taos Campus Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Books and supplies Fees and remainder

Tuition

$5,004

Books and supplies

$1,143

Fees and remainder

$9,988

Sticker price

$16,135

Average net price

$10,385

Average aid coverage

36%

$5,750 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at University of New Mexico-Taos Campus pays approximately $10,385 per year after grants and aid. This is below the New Mexico average of $11,878 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is University of New Mexico-Taos Campus?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to New Mexico and national averages.

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus net price

$10,385

New Mexico average

$11,878

National average

$17,506

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $5,004 and average net price at $10,385. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$5,004

Current net price

$10,385

Current out-of-state tuition $5,004
Current average net price $10,385

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for University of New Mexico-Taos Campus in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$44,792

Undergraduates

355

10-Year Median Earnings - University of New Mexico-Taos Campus vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends University of New Mexico-Taos Campus?

Undergraduates

355

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

14.71%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

2.44%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 14.71% of University of New Mexico-Taos Campus students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 2.44% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at University of New Mexico-Taos Campus

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus lists Higher Learning Commission as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus is listed at 1157 County Road 110, Ranchos de Taos, NM 87557. Accreditor: Higher Learning Commission.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare University of New Mexico-Taos Campus with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
University of New Mexico-Taos Campus Not available $5,004 $10,385 $44,792
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology 53.96% $26,312 $8,265 $76,489
New Mexico Military Institute 57.76% $14,042 $4,686 $57,410
New Mexico Highlands University Not available $12,180 $14,141 $45,937
University of the Southwest Not available $16,670 $19,969 $45,389

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for University of New Mexico-Taos Campus in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is University of New Mexico-Taos Campus tuition?

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $5,004.

What is University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's average net price?

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's average net price in the local dataset is $10,385.

What is University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $44,792 for University of New Mexico-Taos Campus.

Is University of New Mexico-Taos Campus accredited?

University of New Mexico-Taos Campus's accreditor in the local dataset is Higher Learning Commission.

How many students attend University of New Mexico-Taos Campus?

The local dataset lists 355 undergraduate students at University of New Mexico-Taos Campus.

What percentage of University of New Mexico-Taos Campus students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for University of New Mexico-Taos Campus in the local dataset is 14.71%.

What is the federal loan rate at University of New Mexico-Taos Campus?

The federal loan rate for University of New Mexico-Taos Campus in the local dataset is 2.44%.

Where should I verify University of New Mexico-Taos Campus data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with University of New Mexico-Taos Campus or the latest official federal education data.