Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $30,096 | State avg: $17,854. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 77.17% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 79.93% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Valley College-Cleveland pays approximately $30,096 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Ohio average of $17,854 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Valley College-Cleveland?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Ohio and national averages.
Valley College-Cleveland net price
$30,096
Ohio average
$17,854
National average
$17,506
Valley College-Cleveland Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $30,096. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$30,096
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Valley College-Cleveland in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$24,900
Undergraduates
787
10-Year Median Earnings - Valley College-Cleveland vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Valley College-Cleveland graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Valley College-Cleveland?
Undergraduates
787
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
77.17%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
79.93%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 77.17% of Valley College-Cleveland students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 79.93% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Valley College-Cleveland
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Valley College-Cleveland's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Valley College-Cleveland lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Valley College-Cleveland is listed at 8700 Brookpark Road, Cleveland, OH 44129-6810. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Valley College-Cleveland with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Valley College-Cleveland | Not available | Not available | $30,096 | $24,900 |
| Chamberlain University-Ohio | 75.00% | $19,686 | $32,074 | $92,405 |
| Case Western Reserve University | 28.68% | $64,671 | $38,909 | $87,989 |
| Ohio Northern University | 73.35% | $37,800 | $25,727 | $80,928 |
| Four County Career Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $77,338 |
Similar Schools in Cleveland
This local cluster focuses on nearby Cleveland schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Cleveland.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Valley College-Cleveland's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Valley College-Cleveland in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Valley College-Cleveland's average net price?
Valley College-Cleveland's average net price in the local dataset is $30,096.
What does Valley College-Cleveland cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $30,085 for Valley College-Cleveland students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Valley College-Cleveland's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $24,900 for Valley College-Cleveland.
Is Valley College-Cleveland accredited?
Valley College-Cleveland's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Valley College-Cleveland?
The local dataset lists 787 undergraduate students at Valley College-Cleveland.
What percentage of Valley College-Cleveland students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Valley College-Cleveland in the local dataset is 77.17%.
What is the federal loan rate at Valley College-Cleveland?
The federal loan rate for Valley College-Cleveland in the local dataset is 79.93%.
Where should I verify Valley College-Cleveland data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Valley College-Cleveland or the latest official federal education data.