Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $14,478 | State avg: $17,854. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 71.96% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Dayton Barber College pays approximately $14,478 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Ohio average of $17,854 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Dayton Barber College?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Ohio and national averages.
Dayton Barber College net price
$14,478
Ohio average
$17,854
National average
$17,506
Dayton Barber College Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $14,478. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$14,478
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Dayton Barber College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$17,789
Undergraduates
60
10-Year Median Earnings - Dayton Barber College vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Dayton Barber College graduates earn about 0.4x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Dayton Barber College?
Undergraduates
60
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
71.96%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 71.96% of Dayton Barber College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Dayton Barber College
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Dayton Barber College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Dayton Barber College lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Dayton Barber College is listed at 2741 C Lyons Road, Miamisburg, OH 45342. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Dayton Barber College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Dayton Barber College | Not available | Not available | $14,478 | $17,789 |
| Chamberlain University-Ohio | 75.00% | $19,686 | $32,074 | $92,405 |
| Case Western Reserve University | 28.68% | $64,671 | $38,909 | $87,989 |
| Ohio Northern University | 73.35% | $37,800 | $25,727 | $80,928 |
| Four County Career Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $77,338 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Dayton Barber College's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Dayton Barber College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Dayton Barber College's average net price?
Dayton Barber College's average net price in the local dataset is $14,478.
What does Dayton Barber College cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,367 for Dayton Barber College students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Dayton Barber College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $17,789 for Dayton Barber College.
Is Dayton Barber College accredited?
Dayton Barber College's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Dayton Barber College?
The local dataset lists 60 undergraduate students at Dayton Barber College.
What percentage of Dayton Barber College students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Dayton Barber College in the local dataset is 71.96%.
What is the federal loan rate at Dayton Barber College?
The federal loan rate for Dayton Barber College in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Dayton Barber College data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Dayton Barber College or the latest official federal education data.