Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $17,716 | State avg: $20,881. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 58.62% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 63.79% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin pays approximately $17,716 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Pennsylvania average of $20,881 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Pennsylvania and national averages.
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin net price
$17,716
Pennsylvania average
$20,881
National average
$17,506
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $17,716. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$17,716
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$25,073
Undergraduates
76
10-Year Median Earnings - Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin?
Undergraduates
76
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
58.62%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
63.79%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 58.62% of Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 63.79% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin is listed at 2394 Mountainview Dr, West Mifflin, PA 15122. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin | Not available | Not available | $17,716 | $25,073 |
| Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine | Not available | Not available | Not available | $138,767 |
| Carnegie Mellon University | 11.40% | $63,829 | $31,671 | $114,862 |
| University of Pennsylvania | 5.87% | $66,104 | $31,229 | $111,371 |
| Lehigh University | 29.26% | $62,180 | $33,549 | $105,584 |
Similar Schools in West Mifflin
This local cluster focuses on nearby West Mifflin schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around West Mifflin.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin's average net price?
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin's average net price in the local dataset is $17,716.
What does Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $17,133 for Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $25,073 for Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin.
Is Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin accredited?
Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin?
The local dataset lists 76 undergraduate students at Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin.
What percentage of Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin in the local dataset is 58.62%.
What is the federal loan rate at Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin?
The federal loan rate for Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin in the local dataset is 63.79%.
Where should I verify Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Empire Beauty School-West Mifflin or the latest official federal education data.