Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Middle States Commission on Secondary Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $11,317 | State avg: $17,997. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 52.24% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 47.76% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics pays approximately $11,317 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Virginia average of $17,997 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Virginia and national averages.
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics net price
$11,317
Virginia average
$17,997
National average
$17,506
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $11,317. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$11,317
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$31,213
Undergraduates
37
10-Year Median Earnings - Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics graduates earn about 0.7x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics?
Undergraduates
37
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
52.24%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
47.76%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 52.24% of Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 47.76% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics lists Middle States Commission on Secondary Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics is listed at 405 england st, Ashland, VA 23005-2111. Accreditor: Middle States Commission on Secondary Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics | Not available | Not available | $11,317 | $31,213 |
| Washington and Lee University | 17.36% | $64,525 | $23,911 | $94,810 |
| Chamberlain University-Virginia | 100.00% | $20,462 | Not available | $92,405 |
| University of Virginia-Main Campus | 16.86% | $58,014 | $22,881 | $86,863 |
| Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University | 57.03% | $36,694 | $23,790 | $81,698 |
Similar Schools in Ashland
This local cluster focuses on nearby Ashland schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Ashland.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics's average net price?
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics's average net price in the local dataset is $11,317.
What does Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $11,934 for Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $31,213 for Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics.
Is Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics accredited?
Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics's accreditor in the local dataset is Middle States Commission on Secondary Education.
How many students attend Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics?
The local dataset lists 37 undergraduate students at Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics.
What percentage of Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics in the local dataset is 52.24%.
What is the federal loan rate at Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics?
The federal loan rate for Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics in the local dataset is 47.76%.
Where should I verify Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Institute of Advanced Medical Esthetics or the latest official federal education data.