Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $20,025 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $20,025 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | $32,601 | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $25,795 | State avg: $17,377. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 30.65% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 38.71% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$20,025
Room and board
$16,512
Books and supplies
$1,850
Other expenses
$3,930
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$32,601
Average net price
$25,795
Average aid coverage
21%
$6,806 below sticker price on average
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building pays approximately $25,795 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Washington average of $17,377 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Washington and national averages.
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building net price
$25,795
Washington average
$17,377
National average
$17,506
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $20,025 and average net price at $25,795. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$20,025
Current net price
$25,795
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
43
10-Year Median Earnings - Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building?
Undergraduates
43
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
30.65%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
38.71%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 30.65% of Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 38.71% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building lists Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Visit AccreditorCampus and Location
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building is listed at 42 N Water St, Port Hadlock, WA 98339. Accreditor: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Compare Schools
Compare Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building | Not available | $20,025 | $25,795 | Not available |
| Golden Gate University-Seattle | Not available | Not available | Not available | $87,434 |
| DigiPen Institute of Technology | 68.02% | $37,400 | $42,033 | $79,878 |
| Gonzaga University | 75.96% | $53,500 | $36,371 | $78,892 |
| University of Washington-Bothell Campus | 91.77% | $41,913 | $10,898 | $78,466 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
How much is Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building tuition?
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $20,025.
What is Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building's average net price?
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building's average net price in the local dataset is $25,795.
What does Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $23,923 for Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
Is Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building accredited?
Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building's accreditor in the local dataset is Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
How many students attend Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building?
The local dataset lists 43 undergraduate students at Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building.
What percentage of Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building in the local dataset is 30.65%.
What is the federal loan rate at Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building?
The federal loan rate for Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building in the local dataset is 38.71%.
Where should I verify Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Northwest School of Wooden Boat Building or the latest official federal education data.