Skip to content
UR Acceptance Rates College data guide

Shoreline, Washington

Shoreline Community College Acceptance Rate, Tuition, Net Price and Student Outcomes

Use this profile to review admissions selectivity, tuition, net price after aid and student outcomes from the local College Scorecard and IPEDS-derived dataset.

Acceptance Rate

Open enrollment

Shoreline Community College does not publish a selective admissions rate in this federal field. Most applicants who meet basic requirements may be accepted; verify directly with the school.

Tuition

$7,430

Net Price

$10,116

Tuition, Net Price and Aid

Metric School value Context Source
Accreditation Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities Institutional accreditor where reported Verify
In-state tuition $4,388 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Out-of-state tuition $7,430 National avg: $20,567 Verify
Attendance cost $18,499 Use with aid and net price Verify
Average net price $10,116 State avg: $17,377. National avg: $17,506 Verify
Pell grant rate 12.56% Federal need-based grant indicator Verify
Federal loan rate 4.39% Share using federal loans Verify

What Does Shoreline Community College Cost?

Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.

Tuition Room and board Books and supplies Other expenses Fees and remainder

Tuition

$7,430

Room and board

$19,422

Books and supplies

$762

Other expenses

$3,750

Fees and remainder

$0

Sticker price

$18,499

Average net price

$10,116

Average aid coverage

45%

$8,383 below sticker price on average

What You Pay

Based on available data, the average student at Shoreline Community College pays approximately $10,116 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Washington average of $17,377 and below the national average of $17,506.

How Affordable Is Shoreline Community College?

Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Washington and national averages.

Shoreline Community College net price

$10,116

Washington average

$17,377

National average

$17,506

Shoreline Community College Tuition and Net Price Trend

The current imported dataset shows tuition at $7,430 and average net price at $10,116. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.

Current tuition

$7,430

Current net price

$10,116

Current out-of-state tuition $7,430
Current average net price $10,116

Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.

Student Outcomes

Completion Rate (150% Time)

Not available

Completion data is not reported for Shoreline Community College in the federal College Scorecard dataset.

10-Year Earnings

$52,009

Undergraduates

3,109

10-Year Median Earnings - Shoreline Community College vs Peers

Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.

Shoreline Community College graduates earn about 1.2x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.

Who Attends Shoreline Community College?

Undergraduates

3,109

Completion rate

Not available

National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%

Pell recipients

12.56%

Below national average; national avg: 42.32%

Federal loan rate

4.39%

Below national average; national avg: 40.83%

Completion vs national average

Pell grant recipients

Federal loan usage

Financial Aid

About 12.56% of Shoreline Community College students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 4.39% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.

Estimate Your Net Price at Shoreline Community College

Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.

Estimated net price for :

This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Shoreline Community College's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.

Accreditation

Shoreline Community College lists Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.

Visit Accreditor

Campus and Location

Shoreline Community College is listed at 16101 Greenwood Ave N, Shoreline, WA 98133-5696. Accreditor: Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Open in Google Maps

Compare Schools

Compare Shoreline Community College with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.

School Accept. rate Out-of-state tuition Avg net price 10-yr earnings
Shoreline Community College Not available $7,430 $10,116 $52,009
Golden Gate University-Seattle Not available Not available Not available $87,434
DigiPen Institute of Technology 68.02% $37,400 $42,033 $79,878
Gonzaga University 75.96% $53,500 $36,371 $78,892
University of Washington-Bothell Campus 91.77% $41,913 $10,898 $78,466

Similar Schools in Shoreline

This local cluster focuses on nearby Shoreline schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Shoreline.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why is Shoreline Community College's acceptance rate not listed?

Acceptance rate data is not reported for Shoreline Community College in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.

How much is Shoreline Community College tuition?

Shoreline Community College's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $7,430.

What is Shoreline Community College's average net price?

Shoreline Community College's average net price in the local dataset is $10,116.

What is Shoreline Community College's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?

The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $52,009 for Shoreline Community College.

Is Shoreline Community College accredited?

Shoreline Community College's accreditor in the local dataset is Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

How many students attend Shoreline Community College?

The local dataset lists 3,109 undergraduate students at Shoreline Community College.

What percentage of Shoreline Community College students receive Pell grants?

The Pell grant rate for Shoreline Community College in the local dataset is 12.56%.

What is the federal loan rate at Shoreline Community College?

The federal loan rate for Shoreline Community College in the local dataset is 4.39%.

Where should I verify Shoreline Community College data?

Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Shoreline Community College or the latest official federal education data.