Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Council on Occupational Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $5,010 | State avg: $10,497. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 50.00% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Fayette Institute of Technology pays approximately $5,010 per year after grants and aid. This is below the West Virginia average of $10,497 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Fayette Institute of Technology?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to West Virginia and national averages.
Fayette Institute of Technology net price
$5,010
West Virginia average
$10,497
National average
$17,506
Fayette Institute of Technology Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $5,010. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$5,010
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Fayette Institute of Technology in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$41,880
Undergraduates
36
10-Year Median Earnings - Fayette Institute of Technology vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Fayette Institute of Technology graduates earn about 1.0x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Fayette Institute of Technology?
Undergraduates
36
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
50.00%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 50.00% of Fayette Institute of Technology students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Fayette Institute of Technology
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Fayette Institute of Technology's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Fayette Institute of Technology lists Council on Occupational Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Fayette Institute of Technology is listed at 300 West Oyler Avenue, Oak Hill, WV 25901. Accreditor: Council on Occupational Education.
Compare Schools
Compare Fayette Institute of Technology with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fayette Institute of Technology | Not available | Not available | $5,010 | $41,880 |
| West Virginia University Hospital Departments of Rad Tech and Nutrition | Not available | Not available | Not available | $69,666 |
| Wheeling University | 75.18% | $29,475 | $19,040 | $57,949 |
| Potomac State College of West Virginia University | Not available | $12,624 | $7,403 | $55,939 |
| West Virginia University | 86.26% | $27,360 | $12,997 | $55,939 |
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Fayette Institute of Technology's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Fayette Institute of Technology in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Fayette Institute of Technology's average net price?
Fayette Institute of Technology's average net price in the local dataset is $5,010.
What is Fayette Institute of Technology's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $41,880 for Fayette Institute of Technology.
Is Fayette Institute of Technology accredited?
Fayette Institute of Technology's accreditor in the local dataset is Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend Fayette Institute of Technology?
The local dataset lists 36 undergraduate students at Fayette Institute of Technology.
What percentage of Fayette Institute of Technology students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Fayette Institute of Technology in the local dataset is 50.00%.
What is the federal loan rate at Fayette Institute of Technology?
The federal loan rate for Fayette Institute of Technology in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify Fayette Institute of Technology data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Fayette Institute of Technology or the latest official federal education data.