Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $15,105 | State avg: $15,798. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 47.77% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 57.27% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design pays approximately $15,105 per year after grants and aid. This is below the Delaware average of $15,798 and below the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Delaware and national averages.
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design net price
$15,105
Delaware average
$15,798
National average
$17,506
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $15,105. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$15,105
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$27,420
Undergraduates
166
10-Year Median Earnings - Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design graduates earn about 0.6x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design?
Undergraduates
166
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
47.77%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
57.27%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 47.77% of Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 57.27% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design lists National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design is listed at 211 Louviers Drive, Newark, DE 19711. Accreditor: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Compare Schools
Compare Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design | Not available | Not available | $15,105 | $27,420 |
| University of Delaware | 65.11% | $39,720 | $16,931 | $72,950 |
| Margaret H Rollins School of Nursing at Beebe Medical Center | Not available | Not available | Not available | $72,380 |
| Goldey-Beacom College | 76.53% | $13,440 | $16,957 | $59,892 |
| Wilmington University | Not available | $12,330 | $15,355 | $53,844 |
Similar Schools in Newark
This local cluster focuses on nearby Newark schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Newark.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design's average net price?
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design's average net price in the local dataset is $15,105.
What does Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $14,369 for Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $27,420 for Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design.
Is Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design accredited?
Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design's accreditor in the local dataset is National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
How many students attend Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design?
The local dataset lists 166 undergraduate students at Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design.
What percentage of Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design in the local dataset is 47.77%.
What is the federal loan rate at Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design?
The federal loan rate for Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design in the local dataset is 57.27%.
Where should I verify Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with Schilling-Douglas School of Hair Design or the latest official federal education data.