Admissions and Test Scores
Acceptance Rate
99.02%
SAT Average
Not available
ACT Range
Not available
NewU University Acceptance Rate Trend
The current College Scorecard value in this local dataset is 99.02%. This means approximately 990 applicants were admitted per 1,000 who applied, based on the local dataset enrollment of 34 undergraduates. Historical year-by-year acceptance rate data will appear here after multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Current dataset
99.02%
Current trend marker with historical import pending
Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Not available | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | $16,500 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | $16,500 | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | Not available | State avg: $26,516. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 0.00% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 0.00% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What Does NewU University Cost?
Total cost of attendance vs average net price after grants and aid, based on the local College Scorecard dataset.
Tuition
$16,500
Books and supplies
$0
Fees and remainder
$0
Sticker price
$16,500
Average net price
Not available
Average aid coverage
Not available
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at NewU University pays approximately Not available per year after grants and aid. This is above the District of Columbia average of $26,516 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is NewU University?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to District of Columbia and national averages.
NewU University net price
Not available
District of Columbia average
$26,516
National average
$17,506
NewU University Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at $16,500 and average net price at Not available. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
$16,500
Current net price
Not available
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for NewU University in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
Not available
10-year earnings are not reported for this school in the federal dataset.
Undergraduates
34
10-Year Median Earnings - NewU University vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
Who Attends NewU University?
Undergraduates
34
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
0.00%
Below national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 0.00% of NewU University students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 0.00% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Accreditation
NewU University lists Not available as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
NewU University is listed at 1400 16th Street NW, Washington, DC 20005. Accreditor: Not available.
Compare Schools
Compare NewU University with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NewU University | 99.02% | $16,500 | Not available | Not available |
| Georgetown University | 13.08% | $65,081 | $39,433 | $103,494 |
| George Washington University | 43.54% | $64,990 | $37,454 | $90,873 |
| American University | 47.38% | $56,543 | $41,945 | $77,370 |
| The Catholic University of America | 83.84% | $55,834 | $32,798 | $73,250 |
Similar Schools in Washington
This local cluster focuses on nearby Washington schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Washington.
Frequently Asked Questions
What is NewU University's acceptance rate?
NewU University's acceptance rate in the local dataset is 99.02%.
How much is NewU University tuition?
NewU University's out-of-state tuition in the local dataset is $16,500.
How many students attend NewU University?
The local dataset lists 34 undergraduate students at NewU University.
What percentage of NewU University students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for NewU University in the local dataset is 0.00%.
What is the federal loan rate at NewU University?
The federal loan rate for NewU University in the local dataset is 0.00%.
Where should I verify NewU University data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with NewU University or the latest official federal education data.