Tuition, Net Price and Aid
| Metric | School value | Context | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Accreditation | Council on Occupational Education | Institutional accreditor where reported | Verify |
| In-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Out-of-state tuition | Not available | National avg: $20,567 | Verify |
| Attendance cost | Not available | Use with aid and net price | Verify |
| Average net price | $20,272 | State avg: $15,306. National avg: $17,506 | Verify |
| Pell grant rate | 56.31% | Federal need-based grant indicator | Verify |
| Federal loan rate | 56.31% | Share using federal loans | Verify |
What You Pay
Based on available data, the average student at PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green pays approximately $20,272 per year after grants and aid. This is above the Kentucky average of $15,306 and above the national average of $17,506.
How Affordable Is PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green?
Average net price after grants and scholarships, compared to Kentucky and national averages.
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green net price
$20,272
Kentucky average
$15,306
National average
$17,506
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green Tuition and Net Price Trend
The current imported dataset shows tuition at Not available and average net price at $20,272. A multi-year trend chart will appear here after historical College Scorecard release tables are imported.
Current tuition
Not available
Current net price
$20,272
Current-year comparison is shown now; historical bars will replace this fallback once multi-year College Scorecard releases are imported.
Student Outcomes
Completion Rate (150% Time)
Not available
Completion data is not reported for PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green in the federal College Scorecard dataset.
10-Year Earnings
$20,392
Undergraduates
285
10-Year Median Earnings - PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green vs Peers
Median earnings 10 years after enrollment. Source: College Scorecard federal dataset.
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green graduates earn about 0.5x the national average 10 years after enrollment, based on schools with reported earnings data.
Who Attends PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green?
Undergraduates
285
Completion rate
Not available
National comparison unavailable; national avg: 52.02%
Pell recipients
56.31%
Above national average; national avg: 42.32%
Federal loan rate
56.31%
Above national average; national avg: 40.83%
Completion vs national average
Pell grant recipients
Federal loan usage
Financial Aid
About 56.31% of PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green students receive federal Pell grants, indicating the share of students receiving this need-based aid in the local dataset. 56.31% take federal loans, which helps families understand borrowing patterns alongside net price.
Estimate Your Net Price at PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green
Select a family income bracket to see the average net price students in that range paid. Data comes from College Scorecard income-bracket averages when available.
Estimated net price for :
This estimate is based on College Scorecard averages for students in this income range who received federal aid. Actual amounts vary. Use PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green's official Net Price Calculator for a personalized figure.
Accreditation
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green lists Council on Occupational Education as its accreditor in the local dataset. Institutional accreditation is an important trust signal and can affect federal financial aid eligibility. Accreditation means an external agency has reviewed academic quality and institutional standards, which helps families verify whether federal aid pathways such as Pell grants and federal loans may apply.
Campus and Location
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green is listed at 1901 Russellville Road, Bowling Green, KY 42101. Accreditor: Council on Occupational Education.
Compare Schools
Compare PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green with nationally comparable peer institutions across acceptance rate, tuition, net price and 10-year earnings. Click any school name to open its full profile.
| School | Accept. rate | Out-of-state tuition | Avg net price | 10-yr earnings |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green | Not available | Not available | $20,272 | $20,392 |
| Centre College | 54.34% | $50,550 | $21,497 | $66,240 |
| Bellarmine University | 93.59% | $47,180 | $23,587 | $62,069 |
| Galen College of Nursing-ARH | Not available | $15,860 | $22,209 | $61,480 |
| Galen College of Nursing-Louisville | Not available | Not available | Not available | $61,480 |
Similar Schools in Bowling Green
This local cluster focuses on nearby Bowling Green schools, not national peers. Use it to compare local net price, acceptance rate and enrollment options around Bowling Green.
Frequently Asked Questions
Why is PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green's acceptance rate not listed?
Acceptance rate data is not reported for PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green in the federal field used by this dataset. That usually means the value should be verified directly with the school before comparing admissions selectivity.
What is PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green's average net price?
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green's average net price in the local dataset is $20,272.
What does PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green cost for families earning under $30,000?
College Scorecard income-bracket data shows an average net price of $19,441 for PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green students from families earning under $30,000. Actual costs vary; use the official net price calculator for a personalized estimate.
What is PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green's average earnings 10 years after enrollment?
The local dataset reports 10-year median earnings of $20,392 for PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green.
Is PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green accredited?
PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green's accreditor in the local dataset is Council on Occupational Education.
How many students attend PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green?
The local dataset lists 285 undergraduate students at PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green.
What percentage of PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green students receive Pell grants?
The Pell grant rate for PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green in the local dataset is 56.31%.
What is the federal loan rate at PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green?
The federal loan rate for PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green in the local dataset is 56.31%.
Where should I verify PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green data?
Use this page for comparison, then verify admissions, tuition, net price and student outcomes directly with PJ's College of Cosmetology-Bowling Green or the latest official federal education data.